Reserve a Room Today Call 518-644-2554
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast Testimonials
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast on Lake George

Boathouse B&B Guest Testimonials

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Nothing could be better!
Reviewed on: June 25, 2014
5 / 5 Stars

Stayed here June 16th,17th and 18th on a gift certificate from my stepson. What a magical place the Boathouse B & B is. You could not find a more beautiful setting than the Bolton Landing area of Lake George. Better yet you are within walking distance to both the Village of Bolton Landing and the world famous Sagamore Inn. That being said the B & B is just perfect. The couple who own the Boathouse, Patti and Joe are just the most gracious hosts you will ever find. The morning breakfasts are too die for and so are the rooms and décor of the entire building. Great views of the lake with plenty of chairs to sit and enjoy the surrounding area. My wife and I were so impressed that we booked for next year before we left. One other item of note, the boat tour that Joe gives is outstanding in all respects. A fun ride in a beautiful boat with lots of history of the lake thrown in. All in all, this is the best of the best.

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
A memorable experience
Reviewed on: February 19, 2014
5 / 5 Stars

Enjoyed the experience with our two older sons. The breakfast was outstanding along with the the two owners of this magical place.
Can’t wait to go back to totally relax and enjoy the views. Our experience was purely magical…we will definitely be returning..

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Family’s Approval
Reviewed on: November 17, 2013
/ 5 Stars

My grandfather was George Reis and the original owner of this house. He was also a renowned speedboat racing champion in Lake George. As a Reis family member, I could not be more thrilled and proud of what Patti & Joe have done with this house. Everything is top notch. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and Patti’s cooking rivals anything you would find in larger 5 star hotels.

The setting is magical–the house actually sits in part of the lake and there is nothing more peaceful than sitting on the dock watching the boats go by.

But the best part is Joe’s obvious love for the racing history of the house and this area. His enthusiasm is contagious and makes this place truly special.

The house is very well located to the Sagamore Inn and the town of Bolton Landing as well.

This bed and breakfast is not just a place to stay while you are in the area, it is a destination all it’s own.

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Nothing better!
Reviewed on: September 11, 2013
5 / 5 Stars

There is nothing better than walking into an establishment and feel like you are home with family. Patty and joe are heartfelt people that want you to enjoy yourself as well as relax. The welcoming homemade cookies, the amazing breakfast, and the comfortable atmosphere will bring us back to their home.

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Highly recommend the Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed on: August 29, 2013
5 / 5 Stars

My wife and I have stayed at several B & B’s in the past but Lake George (Bolton Landing) and The Boathouse Bed & Breakfast is by far our favorite! Very relaxing sitting on the deck overlooking the lake. Fantastic breakfast, thank you Patty. Highly recommend the boat tour and learning about the lake from Joe. Thanks guys!!

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Simply put..the best there is !
Reviewed on: May 12, 2013
5 / 5 Stars

Everyone seems to be in agreement here as far as testimonials go. It’s true, Joe & Patty are so warm & welcoming it honestly feels like you are visiting friends. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over May 8th-10th, leaving this morning. From Joe’s enlightened energetic conversation ( Take that chill pill Joe :) ) & top notch Hospitality Joe helped carry our bags to our suite and well even upgraded us to that suite which made for the perfect quiet serene off season Honeymoon. Patty’s food was out of this world all three mornings. Filling, hearty & Creative. My wife Jess crochets and gave Patty a purple mouse that now sits in the guest book area and has commissioned her for ten more mice for the rooms. All of their restaurant recommendations were on mark as well. We loved it here and can’t wait to come back. ~Thanks Matt & Jess

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Smiles & Warmth
Reviewed on: April 17, 2013
5 / 5 Stars

Imagine going somewhere that you’ve never been before and being treated as if you’re great friends or close family. This is how it feels to be at the Boathouse B&B! The Lake George area has been me and my husband’s get away for several years now but this was our first time staying here. We were unsure what to excpect as we have only stayed at one other B&B before. The minute we stepped in the door we were welcomed with nothing but smiles and warmth. Our room was very clean and cozy. We spent most of our time by the fire in the great room and sitting out on their lakeside balcony. Breakfast was to die for and we were never disappointed. There is a lot of history in this boathouse if you have the chance to research it but if not Joe knows it all! We can’t thank Joe, Patti, and Renee enough for an amazing stay. We already are trying to book our next visit. We highly recommend staying at the Boathouse B&B!

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Surprise, Surprise
Reviewed on: February 22, 2013
5 / 5 Stars

“We deceided to visit lake george for a quick get away and boy were we surprised with our find. With no reservation and a desire to see the lake area we set out for LG. While on our way we entertained the idea of trying a stay(our first) at a BB. Two ideas came together at Joe and Patties wonderful place. We owe much thanks to a friend, for the recommendation as well as to a guest that wasn’t feeling well enough to complete their stay at the boathouse. Their departure and lucky timing found us in an open room….. lucky for us! The boat house was decorated well and was extremely CLEAN. The location was more than we expected and parked our car and relaxed. We will be returning next year for sue…with advanced reservations!!!!!!”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Fall Weekend Getaway
Reviewed on: October 23, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“We always enjoy our family vacations in Lake George in the summer, but REALLY look forward to our weekend getaway (w/o kids) in the fall! The Boathouse B&B is just the place for such an escape. Joe and Patti are awesome hosts; they made us feel quite welcome. What adds to the atmosphere is the feeling that so many memorable occasions and gatherings have occurred there. There are pictures of their beautiful family all around inside the house – the property is THE gathering place for their get togethers in the off-season. And it’s easy to see why…it’s the ideal location on the lake – so scenic (esp. to view the gorgeous fall foliage) and close to most anything you’d want to do any time of year. The B&B is run very efficiently (almost effortlessly it seems). The morning breakfast gathering will jumpstart your day: great food, socialize with other guests, and enjoy the “Patti and Joe” show (she cooks, he serves, and there’s humorous exhanges along the way).”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
A Beautiful Spot!
Reviewed on: September 24, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“My husband and I spent a long weekend here (Sept. 15th thru 18th) and just loved it. The accommodations are great – with fireplaces in each room, refrigerator, coffeemaker and each room is decorated in it’s own “theme”. We stayed in the “Isabella Sweet” and the bed was extremely comfortable and I’m sure the beds in the other rooms are just as comfortable. Joe and Patti serve a 3-course breakfast each morning at 9am and all three days it was delicious! They are the owners and they are extremely gracious and very welcoming. They are very helpful when trying to decide on things to do during your stay. Their two staff members couldn’t be nicer. My husband and I will definitely be booking a return trip!”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Worth the stay just for Joe’s Boat Ride!
Reviewed on: September 12, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“All the reviews are right on about this place but no one seems to mentions Joe’s personal boat excursions ($50 p.p) but well worth it and this boat is not your ordinary boat. A must do! Joe takes you out on the lake and gives you his personal history of the islands. He’s quite the entertainer. Patty makes a mean delicious breakfast and Joe loves to talk. You will love this couple as they truly love what they do which is rare these days. You can’t beat the location as we did check out the the Sagamore hotel for dinner and lunch down the street, The Boathouse is like staying at a five star hotel. You won’t be disappointed. P.S: Check out the “Extreme Adventure” ten minutes down the road. A must if you are in good shape!”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Wonderful inn, spectacular setting
Reviewed on: August 27, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“We stayed at the Boathouse B&B for 3 nights in mid-August, and it was a wonderful weekend. The owners, Joe and Patty, have thought of every detail and handled it, from wine glasses to cutting boards, plates and knives; a three course hot breakfast; luxury linens and beautiful furnishings; and plenty of seats from which to admire the beautiful scenery of Lake George. You aren’t just overlooking Lake George, you are OVER Lake George since the inn is perched right over the water. The restaurants and shops of Bolton Landing are very nice, and only a 2 minute walk away. As is the Sagamore Resort and it’s many restaurants (and free use of their fitness center for Boathouse guests). And it was great to have an adult weekend without hordes of kids around in mid-summer.”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
What a great Lake George location and B&B
Reviewed on: August 11, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“Stayed at the boathouse for two nights to celebrate. My 50th. Wanted a quiet getaway and what a fantastic stay. We reserved one of the suites, which was well decorated, large, all the ammenities, and a great whirlpool bathtub. The bed was huge and it was great to go out onto the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee, glass of wine at night over looking the lake. Each morning was a fantastic breakfast made by Patti. We also enjoyed the boat ride tour, Joe is very knowledgeable of the area and both were gracious hosts. We plan to go back.”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Perfectly lovely place to celebrate our anniversary
Reviewed on: May 24, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“We chose The Boathouse for our 25th wedding anniversary trip–our first time to the Lake George area and our first stay in a B&B. We could not have been more pleased with both (unless, of course, the weather gods had cooperated and curtailed the rain–still, the precipitation did not dampen our spirits nor the genuine hospitality offered by Joe & Patti Silipigno and their staff). Upon our arrival following a 7-hour drive, we were immediately made to feel welcome, like honored guests who very quickly came to feel like longtime friends. Joe and Patti are wonderful hosts and were engaging, taking the time to get to know each of their guests; they also provided great information about the inn, the town, the surrounding areas, etc. as well as offered a comfortable home base in their beautiful Boathouse.The place itself is gorgeous, lovingly restored and personally tended to by the Silipignos, and it shows, right down to the last detail. We had booked the Isabella “Sweet” in the adjacent carriage house for three nights and it was both romantic and serene, with a beautiful view of the of the lake; the 4-poster king-sized bed, fireplace and Jacuzzi bathtub added to the ambiance and our comfort. The free WiFi was also a nice benefit. The three-course breakfasts in the great room were incredible–no need for lunch with Patti and Renee in the kitchen! Their relationship with the Sagamore Resort (walkable distance) enabled us to utilize some of the Resort’s amenities and enjoy discounted dining/gift shop privileges. Although it was our first visit to the Adirondack region and The Boathouse, it surely won’t be our last!”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Best of the Best
Reviewed on: April 12, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“This place is so great!!! The people that own it are so great. and so friendly…i adore them!! they were so sweet..The rooms are very clean and very quiet….The views are stunning…like something out of a postcard..its quite amazing. The breakfast is so delicious and overall the place is great….I cant wait to go back..i almost wish they had more rooms so i could book more often!!”

Boathouse Bed & Breakfast
Our Happy Place
Reviewed on: April 03, 2012
5 / 5 Stars

“One word- perfection.  My boyfriend and I took our second trip to The Boathouse the first weekend in March. For the second time, we experienced bliss.  Patti, Joe, and Renee are so warm and welcoming.  When we visit, we feel like we are visiting family. They have put such care and attention to detail into every aspect of our stay. We stay in the Madison Suite.  A beautiful country style room with all the amenities.  When we arrived at our room, the fireplace was burning, light music was on, and there was a special note and candy treat left in the fridge from our hosts.  The next morning we woke up in our very comfortable king size bed to the spectacular view of Lake George.  (you can really see the lake from the bed!) We made our way over to the main house and enjoyed Patti’s outstanding 3 course breakfast while enjoying the amazing view of Lake George and engaging in conversation with Joe and the fellow guests.  Joe is incredibly knowledgable on the town, local history, things to do, and places to eat.  Then we went about our day. On our first trip we stayed at the Boathouse all weekend and simply relaxed. We took advantage of the jacuzzi tub in our room and soaked up the sun on our private porch.  This trip we decided to explore Lake George a bit and found plenty to do in town (even on a rainy day). There is not one bad thing I can say about The Boathouse.  I can be very picky and critical of places I stay, but this place is perfection.  We cannot wait until the next trip up to The Boathouse.  My boyfriend and I call this our happy place.”

Write a Review